WhatsApp is developing a feature that, if completed and released in a definitive version for everyone, should allow users to hide their online status. Since these are works in progress, there is no mathematical certainty that this function will be completed and introduced. WhatsApp could also change your mind about it, but very often, the clues identified in the beta code and reported by WABetaInfo are transformed into serial functions at a distance of a few months. The ability to hide their online status transpires from a screen showing the new privacy settings allowing users to decide who can see them when using the app.
The function would integrate the recent changes introduced by WhatsApp to the Last Seen functionality of the app. Recall that following the release of the beta version in April, the Meta group messaging platform (Facebook) released an update that added a “My contacts except” setting, allowing for more granular control over who can see or minus the last time the user logged in online. The problem with viewing the Last Accessed status of WhatsApp is that it provides a way for the user’s contacts to find out if their messages have been read, even if the recipient has disabled the read receipts on their terminal.
According to the shared WABetaInfo screenshot, the new online status feature will allow you to limit the visibility of your last logged-in status. Surprisingly, it took so long for WhatsApp to start working on a fundamental privacy feature. Still, now that it finally seems to be on its way, it’s undoubtedly a feature many users will appreciate. The tips on how to free up the memory occupied by WhatsApp on iPhone are in this macitynet tutorial. At the beginning of July, Meta announced the reduction of hiring because of difficult times.
The Latest WhatsApp Visa To Receive An Update
As per the recent WABetaInfo report, WhatsApp is testing an update for the latest visa and online status. There may soon be an option to decide who can see when you are online on the messaging app. At the moment, you can only hide your last view from everyone, specific contacts or contacts. The Last accessed section in Privacy will be updated with a new subsection, “Who can see when I’m online.” and there will be two options to choose from: “All” and “As last seen.”
Then, you can allow everyone to see your online status or set it to “My contacts,” “My contacts except,” or “None.” And if you choose the third option, no one will be able to see when you are online, and therefore you will be able to maintain some privacy. The report includes a screenshot of the feature, and here’s one. This will come in addition to the recently introduced ability for you to hide your last seen profile photo and Information section from specific people, which was not the case before.
There is also a feature that hides your online status from people you’ve never chatted with. The feature is still being developed and is expected to reach iOS and Android users. However, it is not known when this will happen. In related news, WhatsApp is also testing the ability to react to a message with any emoji, which should also reach everyone. We will let you know when this happens. So, stay here! Share your thoughts on this in the comments as well.